FREE resume review close

let us review your resume before HR

You shouldn’t waste your time applying for jobs with a poorly written resume that is going to go straight into the reject bin. And you shouldn’t waste your money by having a perfectly fine resume rewritten by industry cowboys.

Let us review your resume and provide you with honest, personalised feedback and advice – not an automatic email reply.

Writing about yourself is hard and time consuming. We understand that. Your expertise is in the job you do – not writing about it. Submit your resume now for a free review, and make sure that you are giving yourself the best chance to land that interview.

FREE resume review

Fill out the form, attach your resume, and one of our consultants will get right back to you with some free feedback and advice.

Upload Resume

Testimonials

Read what some of our previous clients have said about us.


Thank you Narelle for the amazing service, you went above and beyond what was asked. So glad we had chosen Blue Spark Resumes.

Tony C
Public Service Applicant, Perth WA
Apr 2016

 



Hi Narelle, Thank you for the resume, it’s excellent. The cover letter is amazing. Thank you so much.

Michael B
Electrical Fitter Mechanic, Brisbane QLD
Feb 2016

 



I’m very pleased with what you’ve done, really appreciate it. Thank you.

Damien R
Mechanical Fitter, Griffin QLD
Feb 2016

 



Hi Narelle, the resume looks fantastic. I reckon I could apply for the Prime Minister’s job and get it!

Kirsty E
Retail Sales Professional, Brisbane QLD
Feb 2016

 



Hi Narelle, thank you for the very quick turnaround with the second draft. I am extremely pleased with the end result, for me it is word perfect so thank you very much for your work.

Dan C
Trades Assistant, Highvale QLD
Feb 2016

 



You seem to be our good luck charm!!

Esther W
Local Council Administration, NSW South Coast
Oct 2015

 



You make me sound like they couldn’t go past me! The resume and letter looks and sounds amazing. Words can’t thank you enough!

Rebecca H
Mum returning to full time work, Brisbane QLD
Oct 2015

 



Hi Narelle,

These cover letters are awesome. I love the wording.

Kim G
Administration and Customer Service, Lilydale VIC
Oct 2015

 



Just had a quick browse at the final copies and I’m stoked, they look awesome and sound great.

Glen W
Diesel Fitter / Mechanical Fitter, Gladstone QLD
Oct 2015

 



Thank you very much for the resume.  I am happy with it now.  Knowing that I am able to apply for another job and this is done is so exciting.  Thank you very much.

G.H
OH&S and Training Superintendent, Central QLD
Sept 2015

 



Morning Narelle, I’ve looked over both the resumes and cover letters and am really happy with how they look. Thank you very much for your time, you’ve been great. I’m sure these will help me secure work in the future.

Tim D
Heavy Vehicle Mechanic / Diesel Fitter, Brisbane QLD
Sept 2015


 

Hi Narelle. Thank you again. I was completely lost with the email application, I didn't want to over or under do it! You've gone above and beyond for me.

Nicholas K
Mobile Plant Operator, Newcastle NSW
Sept 2015

 



Good Evening Narelle, I wanted to thank you for your assistance in updating my resume. I have just started my second swing working on the Roy Hill project in WA, and enjoying it very much.  I believe your tweaks were the difference between getting here, and not getting here. In this trade, I feel like you have to be one foot ahead of the game otherwise you will be left behind.

Name Withheld
A Grade Electrician, Sale VIC
Sept 2015

 



Hi Narelle, just a bit of feedback for you. I went to a job interview on Friday, and they said my resume was one of the best she had ever seen. Money well spent. Thanks again.

Adam A
Electrical Fitter Mechanic- Civil Construction, Logan QLD
June 2015

 



The resume Blue Spark Resumes wrote for me was brilliant. I 100% believe that it's the reason I got the interview and the subsequent job. I've never sounded better on paper in my life!

Elisabeth G
4th Year Student Osteopath, NSW Northern Rivers
May 2015

 



Thanks so much. Your service is 100%. If I can't get a job with this CV, there is something wrong.

Nathan D
Formwork Carpenter - Civil Construction, Brisbane QLD
January 2015

 



Narelle first prepared a CV for me when I commenced private consulting work in 2011. The documents (long and short form) which she prepared were outstanding both in terms of presentation and wordsmithing. She was also extremely proactive in terms of making suggestions re additional information that I should include.

Since that time, I have contacted her on at least two occasions asking for updates to be prepared. Her speedy attention to my requests has always been greatly appreciated.

The best recommendation that I can make is that I have and will continue to advise friends and colleagues to contact Narelle if they are looking for someone to assist them with CV preparation.

John W
Senior Executive - Architectural and Engineering Services, Brisbane QLD
December 2014

 



Narelle recently re-organised my professional resume and has done an incredible job representing myself and my strongest skills. I was particularly impressed with the initial interview process where she took the time to understand my individual skill set, probe and align this to the role requirements of the job description provided to her. Narelle is a pleasure to deal with, and I would recommend her quality work to anyone seeking this type of professional service.

Sarah K
Digital, eMarketing and Sales Professional, Sydney NSW
December 2014

 



After being recommended to Narelle from a colleague whose resume was said to be one of the best ones our HR department had seen, I acquired her services to fix up my resume and was not disappointed. Blown away at the knowledge Narelle has for the construction industry and terms associated with my line of work, I found her work flawless and delivered within 48 hrs after first contact. Could not be happier with the work Narelle has done. Thank you again!

Anthony Y
Mechanical Fitter / Boilermaker, Gladstone QLD
November 2014

 



I have used Narelle’s services, and I highly recommend her for a 1st class resume.

Stephen P
Boilermaker, Brisbane QLD
November 2014

 



Narelle is honest and professional in all her dealings. Narelle transformed my resume from something I thought wasn't too bad into a piece I was truly proud of. Narelle showcased my skills brilliantly and highlighted my strengths effectively. I can thoroughly recommend Narelle at Blue Spark Resumes.

Olly W
Mechanical Draftsman / Workshop Supervisor, Rockhampton QLD
July 2014

 



I engaged Narelle to update my resume, and she provided a professional approach and service with the document delivered on time. Feedback and changes were readily dealt with providing an accurate document. I have received positive feedback on the quality of the finished document.

Warren S
Planning Superintendent – Mobile Plant, Gladstone QLD
July 2014

 


 

I have recently used Narelle for her expertise in writing and editing a business document. She gave it special attention due to the short turnaround time. Well done.

Mick C
Mechanical Supervisor / Diesel Fitter, Thailand
July 2014

 



I have obtained Blue Spark Resumes services twice with positive results and offer them a high recommendation.

Paul B
Scaffold Team Leader, Sydney NSW
July 2014

 



Narelle, I was so happy with your work and have recommended many of my friends to you. In the past, I have dealt with other resume writers, and the quality of work was nowhere near your standards.

You have a very unique ability to understand people and accommodate your style of writing to represent them. On so many occasions you’ve managed to answer selection criteria on my behalf exactly the way that I would want it to be answered. It sounded like me writing, but definitely improved, realistic and taken up a level. I would recommend your services without any hesitation; your customer service and ability to read others is outstanding.

Luiza J
Learning and Development Manager, Melbourne VIC
October 2013

 



Narelle demonstrated an interest as well as a detailed level of understanding of the fields I have worked in, and the type of work and skills they entail - even though her own background is very different. This is due in no small part to her genuine interest in people and the different types of work that they do, and her willingness to ask questions and double check on the detail. She was able to take pages and pages of "experience" and turn it into a couple of pages of succinct, relevant details. I have recommended her to a number of people, with positive results and feedback

Sally S
Senior Mining HSE, Risk, Governance, and Assurance Professional, Brisbane QLD
February 2013

 

Follow us, write a review or comment:

Google+ Facebook LinkedIn